I don't know what it is about Halloween that I personally enjoy. I believe it's the time of year.....bonfires, hayrides, hot dogs and s'mores....masks? not so much.
Well, G is getting to an age where she has firm opinions on some things....she thinks in a more complex manner and yesterday she and I had a long talk about Halloween.
She has never been "crazy" about it. Masks and wigs make her head "hot". She isn't a big candy eater. It's just not her cup of tea.
She sometimes has nightmares about vampires. This, (which I attribute to the Twilight phenomenon) along with Halloween stuff on sale everywhere has it on her mind. Now, she is not a scaredy-cat. She simply does.not.like.Halloween.
She sometimes has nightmares about vampires. This, (which I attribute to the Twilight phenomenon) along with Halloween stuff on sale everywhere has it on her mind. Now, she is not a scaredy-cat. She simply does.not.like.Halloween.
I respect her feelings......we talk about the fact that it isn't "real", it's all for "fun", but she stands firm. There you go. No argument from me :)
So, if you are lookin' for little G to come trick-or-treating......it ain't gonna happen......
We are just going to celebrate Autumn....or Fall.....either way, no candy or masks for us.
We are just going to celebrate Autumn....or Fall.....either way, no candy or masks for us.
This isn't a bad thing ;)

No comments:
Post a Comment